Year 3- PATHFINDER CLASS

Teacher:  Mrs Lambe

Teaching Assistants: Mrs Gunton, Miss Flynn, Mrs Howse.

PPA cover Wednesday afternoons- Mrs John. 

 

This Term's Big Questions 

Does culture make a difference?

What is national identity? 

Should language make a difference?

 

Our class books 

The Demon Headmaster 

Beauty and the Beast - A French Fairy Tale.

   

 

                                                                                   

 Key Dates for the Year 

Tuesday 14th January - Whole School Pantomime Visit.

Friday 7th February- Year 3 cake sale.

Thursday 13th February - Last day of term (for the children).

Friday 14th February - Teacher Training day. 

Monday 24th February - Start of Term 4.

Wednesday 1st April - Year 3 Open Morning 9 am-9.30 am.

Friday 3rd April - Last Day of Term 4.

Monday 20th April - Start of Term 5.

Friday 22nd May - Last Day of Term 5.

Monday 1st June - Start of Term 6.

Friday 10th July - Teacher Training Day (No pupils in school).

Week Commencing Monday 13th July - Well Being and Healthy Eating Week.

Tuesday 14th July - Sports Day at Bradon Forest.

Tuesday 21st July - Reserve Sports Day.

Wednesday 22nd July - End of Term 6.

 

How to help at home 

Please continue to support your child with their homework. 

Homework consists of:

Reading

Please read with your child at least 3 times a week and then record this in their reading record. 

Times tables 

Please complete times tables given. Your child can also use Times Table Rockstars to consolidate their knowledge of key number facts. 

Spellings 

Please practise key spellings in green books. Additional practise can be completed on paper. These are given out on a Friday and then the children are tested on the following Friday. 

Important Reminders 

Pathfinder class have outdoor PE on a Monday morning. Please ensure they have their PE kits and appropriate footwear as we also complete our Golden Mile during the week. 

Swimming will continue on a Thursday morning until the end of Term 4. 

 

Thank you for your continued support. 

Year 3 Team