St Mary's C of E Primary School

Faith in Everyone to Shine Brightly

College Road, Purton, Wiltshire, SN5 4AR

01793 770239

admin@st-marys-purton.wilts.sch.uk

Upcoming Events

 

TERM DATES

2022-2023 School Term dates with T D Days

2021-2022 School Term dates with T D Days

St Mary's policy is to adhere to the Wiltshire Council recommended school term and dates as listed on their website.

...............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

St Mary's Calendar of Events   

 

 

 

 

Mon 28th February

Start of Term 4

 

Thursday 3rd March

World Book Day

Children can dress up as a character from their favourite book!

 

Mon 7th March & Tues 8th March

Year 5 Bradon Forest Open Mornings 9.15am-10.30am

 

Weds 9th March

School Photographer Visit

 

Thurs 10th March

EYFS Health Checks with Virgin Care nurse

& Full Governors meeting 6pm

 

Tues 15th March and Weds 16th March

Parent/Carer Consultation Evenings

3.30pm-6pm via zoom

 

Wednesday 16th March

EYFS and Year 1 - Visit by Jungle Jonathan

 

Mon 21st March

Rotary Club Junior Quiz for Year 6 - evening

 

Mon 28th March

Year 2 Trip to Cotswold Wildlife Park

Tues 5th April

Year 4 Local Walk

 

Fri 8th April

Last day of Term 4

 

 

Mon 25th April

Start of Term 5

 

Mon 2nd May

Bank Holiday

 

Tuesday 3rd May

Year 3 Trip to Westonbirt Arboretum

 

Thurs 5th May

Year 2 Virtual visit to the STEAM Museum

Full Governors Meeting 6pm

 

May – Key Stage 1 statutory assessments

 

Mon 9th to Thurs 12th May

Year 6 SATs

 

Wednesday 18th May

Year 1 Trip to Lower Moor Farm

 

Weds 18th May 

Y6 Parent/Carer Meeting for Residential trip 6pm in the school hall

 

Week beginning 23rd May

Whole School Art week

 

 

 

Fri 27th May

Last day of Term 5

 

 

 

Monday 6th June

Teacher Training Day

 

Tues 7th June

Start of Term 6

 

Friday 10th June

Year 4 Sleep Over/Activities at school

 

Tues 14th June

Year 4 Local Walk

 

Mon 20th – Fri 24th June

Y6 Residential to Bude

 

Wednesday 29th June

EYFS Trip to Cotswold Wildlife Park

 

Weds 29th June and Thurs 30th June - Year 6 Bradon Forest School Induction Days

 

Thurs 30th June and Fri 1st July

Year 6 RWBA Induction Days

 

Weds 6th July

Year 1 Local Walk

 

Weds 13th July

Year 6 Production to parents Performances at 1.45pm & 6pm

 

Thurs 14th July

Year 5 Trip to H5 Activity Adventure – return approx. 4.30pm & Full Governors Meeting

 

Friday 15th July

Sports Day for Whole School

Monday 18th July

Reserve date for Sports Day

 

Thurs 21st July

Y6 Leavers’ Service at

St Mary’s Church 1.30pm

 

Fri 22nd July

Last day of Term 6