Upcoming Events

 

TERM DATES

2019-2020 School Term Dates with TD Days

2019-2020 Calendar Dates

St Mary's policy is to adhere to the Wiltshire Council recommended school term and dates as listed on their website.

.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  St Mary's Calendar of Events   

 

 

Term 3

Mon 6th January

Start of Term 3

 

Mon 13th January

PTA AGM 3.15pm

 

Weds 22rd January

Yr 5/6 Swimming Gala at Lime Kiln, WB

Full Governors Meeting 6pm

 

Weds 5th February

Governors Focus Group 6pm

 

Fri 7th February

PTA Cake Sale Y3 – 3.15pm

 

Tues 11th February

Safer Internet Day

 

Weds 12th February

EYFS – Yr 6 Gymnastics Festival at Bradon Forest School

 

Thurs 13th February

Last day of Term 3

 

Fri 14th February

Teacher Training Day

Term 4

Mon 24th February

Start of Term 4

 

Tues 25th February

Dragon Day for EYFS

 

Tues 3rd March

Yr 6 Open Afternoon at 2pm

 

Thurs 5th March

World Book Day

 

Fri 6th March

Fundamentals Festival at St Mary’s - EYFS-Yr2

 

Weds 11th March

Year 4 Open Morning 9am-10am

Full Governors Meeting -6pm

 

Fri 13th March

PTA Cake Sale Y4 – 3.15pm

Yr 5/6 Hockey Festival at RWBA

 

Mon 16th March

Bradon Forest Open Morning 9.15am-10.30am

 

Weds 18th March

KS2 Dance Festival @ RWBA (TBC)

 

Tues 24th March/Weds 25th March

Parent/Carer Consultation Evenings 3.30pm-6pm

 

Weds 25th March

Basketball Showcase Evening at Bradon Forest

 

 

Weds 1st April

Governors Focus Group – 6pm

Year 3 Open Morning 9am-9.30am

 

Thurs 2nd April

EYFS Parent Easter Activity 2.30pm-3pm

 

Fri 3rd April

Last day of Term 4

 

Term 5

 

Mon 20th April

Start of Term 5

 

Fri 24th April

Yr 5/6 Tag Rugby Festival at

RWBA

 

Weds 6th May

KS1 Wake n Shake Festival

 

Fri 8th May

Bank Holiday

 

Weds 13th May

EYFS – Yr 2 Orienteering Event at St Sampson’s

Full Governors Meeting 6pm

 

May – Key Stage 1 statutory assessments

 

11th to 14th May

Year 6 SATs

 

Fri 15th May

PTA Cake Sale Y2 – 3.15pm

 

Week beginning 18th May

Whole School Art week

 

Tues 19th May

Y6 Parent/Carer Meeting for Residential trip 6pm (School Hall)

 

Fri 22nd May

Last day of Term 5

 

Term 6

Mon 1st June

Start of Term 6

 

Fri 5th June

Yr5/6 Kwik Cricket Festival at St Sampson’s & Parent Carer Art Walk at 3.30pm

 

Weds 10th June

Year 4 Open Morning 9am-10am

 

Fri 12th June

PTA Summer Fayre 3.30pm-5pm

 

Tues 16th June

KS1 Open Afternoon 2.15pm-3pm

 

Weds 17th June

Full Governors Meeting – 6pm

H5 Inclusion Day (invite only)

 

Mon 22nd – Fri 26th June

Y6 Residential to Bude

 

Mon 22nd Tues 23rd & Weds 24th June

Year 5 Bradon Forest Open Mornings 9.15am-10.30am

 

Weds 1st and Thurs 2nd July

Year 6 Bradon Forest School Induction Days

 

Fri 3rd July

Cluster Athletics Day at Swindon Harriers Club Swindon

 

Fri 3rd July

PTA Cake Sale Yr 1 & EYFS at 3.15pm

  

Friday 10th July

Teacher Training Day

 

Thurs 9th and Fri 10th July

Year 6 RWBA Induction Days

 

Mon 13th July – Fri 17th July

Healthy Eating/Mental Health/Sports Week

 

Tues 14th July

Sports Day for Whole School at Bradon Forest – morning only

 

Weds 15th July

Governors Focus Group Meeting – 6pm

 

Mon 20th July

Year 6 Production to parents 1.45pm & 6pm

 

Tues 21st July

Y6 Leavers’ Service at

St Mary’s Church 1.30pm

Y6 Leavers’ Disco 6pm - 7.30pm

Reserve Sports day at Bradon Forest – morning only

 

Wed 22nd July

Last day of Term 6