Year 6 - cLASS 13 - ORBITER CLASS

Teacher: Mr M Cooper

Higher Level Teaching Assistant: Mrs G Stevens 
Teaching Assistant: Ms J Duffy

PPA cover: Mrs J Farr

This term's big questions:

-Does a picture paint a thousand words?

-Is plastic so fantastic?

-What do we hope for the Earth's future?

 Our class book:

-Flotsam by David Weisner

Key dates for the diary:

-Monday 10th February - Youth Speaks Competition 

-Tuesday 3rd March - Year 6 Open Afternoon

-Thursday 5th March - World Book Day

-Thursday 26th March - Junior Schools Quiz

-Monday 11th May - Thursday 14th May - SATs week

-Tuesday 19th May - Residential Information Meeting 6pm 

-Monday 22nd June - Friday 26th June - Residential to Bude

-Wednesday 1st July and Thursday 2nd July - Bradon Forest Induction

-Thursday 9th July and Friday 10th July - RWBA Induction

-Tuesday 14th July - Sports Day

- Monday 20th July - Production performances (1.45pm and 6pm)

-Tuesday 21st July - Year 6 Leavers' Service (1.30pm St Mary's Church)

-Tuesday 21st July - Year 6 Leavers' Party (6pm - 7.30pm)

How to help at home:

-Your child should be fluent at their times table and related division facts up to 12 x 12.

-Homework is set on a Monday and should be returned to school by Friday.  Alongside weekly homework, please encourage your child to read at home and ensure you sign their reading record. Any issues with homework please come and see us. 

Important reminders:

-PE will take place on a Wednesday and Friday afternoon.  Please ensure that your child has a full PE kit in school at all times, that it meets uniform expectations and that it fits. This is to include trainers and also non-hooded tracksuit.